Kinjal talked to my Mum!

Kinjal had a telephonic conversation with my mum!
 
Kinjal, 11, is a brilliant student and is very close to me.
Kinjal’s father is fast food vendor and earns suffice for his family. I stay away from home and family, worries Kinjal most of the time. She loves me a lot! 🙂
 
When I visit her home or community she often shares with me, ” Sir aapki mummy kaha rehtien hai aur aapko yaad nahi aati kya?” but never directly asks for my phone for she ever wishes is to talk to my mum.
 
I promised Kinjal that the next week when I’ll visit her class the next time (She is a class 5 student in a government school at Gotalawadi) will make her talk to my mum. So I did that! Kinjal had a 6 minute conversation with my mum, this is what she asked back to back 😉
 
“Aunty, aap kaise ho? Aunty aapne chai piya? Aunty aap yahan aajao hume aapse milna hain! Aap garba karte ho? and it continued.. .”
 
Innocence at its best!
One thought on “Kinjal talked to my Mum!

Leave a Reply

